Konnichiwa Hello

Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

read other DiaryLand diaries!"

about me - read my profile!

newest entry

older entries

contact me

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com!

previous next

0 comments so far

You can leave a comment by clicking the above link.

Or you can leave a message at my "guest book" see link below.

The "Guest Book" has been removed due to abusive stuff being put there.

Stair lift uninstall / reinstall

An entry in which I write something.

Last Friday, I upgraded my monitor to a 17" AOC LM729 lcd screen.

Got a cheaper one from the shop, but it proved to be faulty and when I returned it, they only had the AOC one left.

So I got it in exchange as it would have been a week or more before the replacement would arrive.

#

###############################

#

Spent 7 hours yesterday removing and then reinstalling a chair lift.

My father bought a second hand one. It had to be removed from the house it was in and then installed in my father's house.

About 45 minutes drive there and then another 45 minutes back.

Taking it apart and putting it on the trailer was about an hour. There were three of us doing the work.

I then installed it almost on my own. Some help from my younger brother (some heavy lifting) and my father (Connecting it to the mains).

My back is still suffering.

Not supose to lift anything heavy. I must have broke that medical advice five times yesterday.

At least now I do not have to carry my computer up and down the stairs when several of us are playing in the garage.

(^-^)

Osaka . . . . . . . . . Belfast

The WeatherPixie . . . . . The WeatherPixie

previous next

Still breathing - 27.07.11 - 14:16 -

Long awaited entry - 23.05.11 - 23:57 -

Kinder Hunting - 25.03.09 - 21:47 -

unemployment :( - 12.02.09 - 01:11 -

Orange blocks 0560 numbers - 30.09.08 - 23:33 -