Konnichiwa Hello

Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

read other DiaryLand diaries!"

about me - read my profile!

newest entry

older entries

contact me

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com!

previous next

2 comments so far

You can leave a comment by clicking the above link.

Or you can leave a message at my "guest book" see link below.

The "Guest Book" has been removed due to abusive stuff being put there.

Idiots and fools in cars.

Why can people not use round-a-bout as it says in the Highway Code Book ?

On Thursday an idiot joined the round-a-bout at speed.

I was forced to do an emergency brake and the idiot nearly hit the car infront of me which was braking due to the line slowing down.

On Friday morning a car shoot out from the right hand side road just down from my house. There was no way he had even time to look towards me before he pulled out.

On the way home from work. I was in the right hand lane behind a van There was a unit and trailor in the left lane of the dual carriageway.

All three of us went onto the round-a-bout. The unit was just over the white line and I was half way round in the right lane and the van was about 10 yards infront of me leaving the round-a-bout, when a female driver took off from the left. Stright out in front of the unit and nearly into the side of me as I was heading towards right hand lane of the dual carriageway as I left the round-a-bout, the same as the van had just taken.

Males, at present, cause the most axcidents over all, but females are responsible for most axcidents at junctions.

It is also reported that females percentage of axcidents is on the increase.

They say females are better drivers. At the present the percentages says that is so. But in the not too distant future that could change.

Unless young drivers are taught how to drive and are restricted in the power of the car they can drive durring the first few years.

I drove a 1,000 cc mini in my first year after passing my test then I had a 1,200 cc Astra for two years.

While I had the mini I was restricted to 45 MPH while driving it.

I had passed my motorcycle test a year earlier than the car test and was therefore allowed to do 70 MPH on the dual carriageway on my motorcycle, But I had to remember to do 45 maximum while in the car.

I now drive a 1,900 diesel citron ZX. It goes from A to B and it has all the power I need.

My cousin has a 1,500 cc petrol car which would leave me sitting. Shortly after he passed his test I caught him doing 60 MPH on the dual carriageway. He was restricted to 45 MPH durring his first year after passing his test, as is all UK drivers.

He has been caught speeding and the son of my boss has also been caught speeding and could end up losing the company car he is driving.

As I said above they should restrict the cc of the car a person can drive durring the first three years.

Say 1,100 cc durring the first year. Then upto 1,300 durring the second and upto 1,500 cc durring the third year.

By the time they are starting their fourth year they would have enough experience to hande a more powerfull car.

Osaka . . . . . . . . . Belfast

The WeatherPixie . . . . . The WeatherPixie

previous next

Still breathing - 27.07.11 - 14:16 -

Long awaited entry - 23.05.11 - 23:57 -

Kinder Hunting - 25.03.09 - 21:47 -

unemployment :( - 12.02.09 - 01:11 -

Orange blocks 0560 numbers - 30.09.08 - 23:33 -