Konnichiwa Hello

Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

read other DiaryLand diaries!"

about me - read my profile!

newest entry

older entries

contact me

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com!

previous next

0 comments so far

You can leave a comment by clicking the above link.

Or you can leave a message at my "guest book" see link below.

The "Guest Book" has been removed due to abusive stuff being put there.

Snow driving

The road were okay till I turned into towards the security gate for the area I work in.

The car slid slightly as I braked.

(O O)

So traveling at about 5 miles (8 km) per hour, I continued from the gate to the car parking area.

As I entered the entrance of the parking area, the car started to slid sideways. All I could do was put the brakes on and lock the wheels. The car slid about 3 or 4 feet and stoped.

(>o<)

I hate power stearing.

In my previous car I could feel if the wheels were about to slid and take action and avoid losing control, but with my current car. There is no feel and no warning untill it is too late and you are sliding.

Forward sliding can be control by taking your foot off the accelerator and letting the engine slow the car. Side ways slides are far harder to control, if at all.

If you do not have anti-skid brakes, you can pump the brake peddle. This helps reduce the skidding and you have a little stearing control which might help avoid a crash.

The number of people I saw driving today with their snow covered cars.

Several oncomming cars had their headlights on, which you did not notice till they were almost passed.

Another driver ducked as a large lump of snow broke off his bonnet and hit his windscreen.

I spent 20 minutes cleaning the snow off all of my car.

This ment my lights could be seen and no snow would come off and hit my car wsindscreen or worse hit the car behind.

I seen several lumps fly off car roofs and land on the road behind them or nearly hit a fool driving too close behind them.

Osaka . . . . . . . . . Belfast

The WeatherPixie . . . . . The WeatherPixie

previous next

Still breathing - 27.07.11 - 14:16 -

Long awaited entry - 23.05.11 - 23:57 -

Kinder Hunting - 25.03.09 - 21:47 -

unemployment :( - 12.02.09 - 01:11 -

Orange blocks 0560 numbers - 30.09.08 - 23:33 -