Konnichiwa Hello

Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

read other DiaryLand diaries!"

about me - read my profile!

newest entry

older entries

contact me

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com!

previous next

1 comments so far

You can leave a comment by clicking the above link.

Or you can leave a message at my "guest book" see link below.

The "Guest Book" has been removed due to abusive stuff being put there.

Curse of the computers strikes again.

It is a pity you can not tell the boss where to stick it where the sun does not shine.

The computer in work broke down and I had to work at it.

I left the restore backup files program running when I left on Friday. The one in the office did not call me, so I assume the back up worked.

And further anoying computer news.

A computer which I had built for sale and my brother took into work, was not sold. The person who wanted it did not turn up and sent in the excuse that he nolonger had the money to buy it.

My brother was anoyed as it had taken him two weeks to arrange to see this person due to the different shifts they work.

He had to drive to work on his day off a round trip of 52 miles and arrived early so the computer was set up to show the person it running.

And a few minutes ago, my sister phoned to say her computer is not working.

From the description she gave, it sounds like the memory has failed.

She is going to use my niece's computer to do her wordprocessing. I am now waiting for the call to go up and install her wordprocessing progem onto the other computer.

If I was being paid the �35 per hour plus travel expensives, I would have earned enough in the last several weeks to pay for a holiday in Japan.

�35 per hour.

40 hours per week.

3 weeks

�4,200 sub total

�1,400 less Tax and other goverment charges.

That would have left me with about �2,800.

Maybe I should take up building, upgrading and repairing computers.

Naw. Too much stress and I do not know enough about how to program. I can install and sort out problems if the original software is there.

Currently I now need another holiday due to all this computer repairing work.

Osaka . . . . . . . . . Belfast

The WeatherPixie . . . . . The WeatherPixie

previous next

Still breathing - 27.07.11 - 14:16 -

Long awaited entry - 23.05.11 - 23:57 -

Kinder Hunting - 25.03.09 - 21:47 -

unemployment :( - 12.02.09 - 01:11 -

Orange blocks 0560 numbers - 30.09.08 - 23:33 -