Konnichiwa Hello

Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

read other DiaryLand diaries!"

about me - read my profile!

newest entry

older entries

contact me

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com!

previous next

1 comments so far

You can leave a comment by clicking the above link.

Or you can leave a message at my "guest book" see link below.

The "Guest Book" has been removed due to abusive stuff being put there.

crud

I am totaly pissed off with Windows XP

For the past 4 hours and more I have been trying to get the internet to work right.

I could not see my diary page and most of the pages on the web came up as errors or not at all.

One simple box required to be ticked in the setting menu for it to work right.

They should have that box permantly ticked.

"Inable install on demand"

I had thought with it turned off any program would have to ask before anything would be installed.

I think this includes animation like the pigs on my diary and any other things.

One I turned it back on, everything appears to be normal.

I had been reinstalling Windows XP due to an error I made. I formated the wrong drive.

(#^o^#)

Additional

Discovered other settings that needed to be changed. All I have to do now, is get my phone modem to connect. I used ADSL for internet, but my e-mail address are pay as you go ones and I have to dial the ISP once per month or the address are closed. Still cheaper than paying for an ADSL e-mail address. Save �36 (US$54) or more a year.

Osaka . . . . . . . . . Belfast

The WeatherPixie . . . . . The WeatherPixie

previous next

Still breathing - 27.07.11 - 14:16 -

Long awaited entry - 23.05.11 - 23:57 -

Kinder Hunting - 25.03.09 - 21:47 -

unemployment :( - 12.02.09 - 01:11 -

Orange blocks 0560 numbers - 30.09.08 - 23:33 -