Konnichiwa Hello

Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

read other DiaryLand diaries!"

about me - read my profile!

newest entry

older entries

contact me

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com!

previous next

0 comments so far

You can leave a comment by clicking the above link.

Or you can leave a message at my "guest book" see link below.

The "Guest Book" has been removed due to abusive stuff being put there.

Picture 001

This is a man hole cover in Nara. The deer here are friendly unless you make the mistake of feeding them the deer biskits you can buy. They still come after you even if you have none left. One fellow tourist was repeatly nuzzled and sniffed by several deer till he escaped.

I was the wisest one, for I had forsaw the possibility of what could happen and avoided his fate.

Due to camcorder failure, I have not as much footage as I had thought I had taken.

Problem with the record button. Slightest touch and it would record the inside of the lens cap or switch to pause when I thought it was recording.

I held the camcorder and aimed it in the general direction of what I wanted to record, but was not looking through the view finder so I missed the pause sign when it was activated axcidently.

(;_;)

Next time I go on holiday, I will be taking my old 35 mm half-frame camera. It takes twice the number of pictures per film than a normal camera.

48 pictures with a 24 film.

I had not taken it with me due to the battery being flat and I could not get a replacement. A cornor shop in the Japanese mountains had the correct batteries, so I now have the camera working and a set of spare batteries. But too late for holiday.

Osaka . . . . . . . . . Belfast

The WeatherPixie . . . . . The WeatherPixie

previous next

Still breathing - 27.07.11 - 14:16 -

Long awaited entry - 23.05.11 - 23:57 -

Kinder Hunting - 25.03.09 - 21:47 -

unemployment :( - 12.02.09 - 01:11 -

Orange blocks 0560 numbers - 30.09.08 - 23:33 -