Konnichiwa Hello

Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

read other DiaryLand diaries!"

about me - read my profile!

newest entry

older entries

contact me

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com!

previous next

0 comments so far

You can leave a comment by clicking the above link.

Or you can leave a message at my "guest book" see link below.

The "Guest Book" has been removed due to abusive stuff being put there.

Japan 001

I have almost returned to UK time.

I got my photos back from the developer and I am pissed off. Several appear to have been lost while the film was being developed. Where they should have been on the negative filmstrip is blank.

I was using 800-speed film and flash which should have been okay up to 5 meters at night.

When I have retrieved the pictures from mother I will be scanning some in and displaying them here.

In Japan depending on where you buy your stuff, it can be expensive or just the same as the UK prices.

If you buy a 500 ml bottled drink close to the underground train entrance you can expect to pay 140 yen for it, while just a block away it would cost 120 yen. If you buy the same drink in a large super market, it cost 200 yen for a 2 lt bottle 4 times the volume what you pay 120 yen for. If you eat in the tourist areas it will be expensive. Back street cafe and street stalls are a cheaper alternative.

There was a 24-hour caf� just down the road from my first place of staying. You went in the door and put your money into the machine and selected what you wanted to eat from the display and then handed the ticket to the waitress who went away brought your meal when cooked.

The younger waitress seamed less interested in her job compared to the elder (who was on duty the next morning) who was more helpful and pointed out that if I wished, I could get more rice from a pot on the counter.

I am more of a fried rice eater than boiled.

Osaka . . . . . . . . . Belfast

The WeatherPixie . . . . . The WeatherPixie

previous next

Still breathing - 27.07.11 - 14:16 -

Long awaited entry - 23.05.11 - 23:57 -

Kinder Hunting - 25.03.09 - 21:47 -

unemployment :( - 12.02.09 - 01:11 -

Orange blocks 0560 numbers - 30.09.08 - 23:33 -