Konnichiwa Hello

Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

read other DiaryLand diaries!"

about me - read my profile!

newest entry

older entries

contact me

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com!

previous next

0 comments so far

You can leave a comment by clicking the above link.

Or you can leave a message at my "guest book" see link below.

The "Guest Book" has been removed due to abusive stuff being put there.

I'm back

I arrived back yesterday about 20:00 and by 21:00 I was in bed and fast asleep.

For 21:00 is equal to 06:00 in Japan and I had been awake for almost 26 hours.

I did grab a few seconds and minutes here and there, but no real decent amount of sleep.

I have Evil-Edna's present ready but do not know when we will meet to give it to her.

The tour was not too bad or good.

There were eleven of us in total. A couple from Austraila, one Canadian woman, one Scotish man, 2 couples and 1 student (in Japan studying Japanese as an exchange student) from USA, not counting the tour guide or me.

Jill, the tour guide, walks fast and on several occasions it had to be pointed out that she was leaving ones behind.

It was rush to this place and be there for so many hours and then off to somewhere else.

The last day of the tour, Loraine (50 and from Canada) and I hired cycles and done our own tour of Kyoto.

We went to two temples, a museum of costumes (In the middle of the room was a large model of a building with dolls in different poses and clothes) and a embroidery museum (Which had pictures and other things made using embroidery techniques. Sorry no pictures allowed here (?_?) ).

Pictures will be posted in my diary when I get them developed and grabbed off the video camera, transferred to the computer.

Osaka . . . . . . . . . Belfast

The WeatherPixie . . . . . The WeatherPixie

previous next

Still breathing - 27.07.11 - 14:16 -

Long awaited entry - 23.05.11 - 23:57 -

Kinder Hunting - 25.03.09 - 21:47 -

unemployment :( - 12.02.09 - 01:11 -

Orange blocks 0560 numbers - 30.09.08 - 23:33 -