Konnichiwa Hello

Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

read other DiaryLand diaries!"

about me - read my profile!

newest entry

older entries

contact me

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com!

previous next

0 comments so far

You can leave a comment by clicking the above link.

Or you can leave a message at my "guest book" see link below.

The "Guest Book" has been removed due to abusive stuff being put there.

Where I'll be in Japan

It is now Sunday 09:45 in the UK which is 18:45 in Japan.

If this were 2 weeks from now, I would have been in Japan for 3 hours, provided my plane arrived on time.

In fact, I would most likely be in Tokyo and maybe at the Tokyo Inn Asakusa.

On the 9th to the 13th morning I will be staying at the

Tokyo Inn Asakusa

Komagata

Komagata 1-3-13

Taito-ku

Tokyo

111-0043

On the 13th night I will be staying at the

Fuji-Hakone Guest House

912 Sengokuhara

Hakone

Kanagawa

250-06

On the 14th night to the 16th morning I will be staying at the

Classic Hotel Aji-Sai

Yuki-no-Shita

Kamakura-shi

248-0005

On the 16th to the 18th morning I will be staying at the

Osaka OS Umeda Hotel

2-11-5 Sonezaki

Kita-ku

Osaka City

On the 18th to the 20th morning I will be staying at the

Heianbo Ryokan

725 Heianbo-cho

JR Kyoto Ekimae

Shimogyo-ku

Kyoto

600-8216

On the 20th I will be staying at the Tokyo Inn Asakusa once again and then on the 21st getting the flight home.

I have to be up early to catch the direct train to Narita airport. There is a 06.30am train that gets into Narita airport at 07.29am or a 06.45am train that gets into Narita airport at 07.58. My flight leaves at 10:15

Quite a busy 13 days in Japan.

At lest this will prepare me for a future holiday in Japan.

I will probably fly to Osaka next time and then head somewhere like Kyoto or Nara. Maybe even go to the northern Island and the city of Sapporo.

Who knows?

-

-

"Additional update entry"

-

-

Altered background image, so that people without ADSL high speed connection can download and see the newlayout in seconds and not minutes.

The image is not as sharp and good as the original size.

But what can you do, when most of the people you know only have a snail speed modem.

Not that I would name one like Evil-Edna. (^0^)

But then I am paying almost twice what a 56k modem user is paying for 24 / 7 connection.

But then I am connected at speeds upto 10 times a 56k modem can handle. Down loading files at speeds up to 3 meg a minute. The normal speed is 2 meg a minute.

The only thing that slows my downloads, is the source computer of the download.

And also if my brother, who is connected to the same ADSL modem, uses his downloading program. It grabs as much of the bandwidth as it can and slows my connection down. He has been warned no to use it or he will be disconnected from the modem and have to go back to his 56k modem.

-

-

"Additional Additional update entry"

-

-

I have also changed my diary entry page so that I will have only one entry per page from now on and not the Multi entries per page.

=

=

Osaka . . . . . . . . . Belfast

The WeatherPixie . . . . . The WeatherPixie

previous next

Still breathing - 27.07.11 - 14:16 -

Long awaited entry - 23.05.11 - 23:57 -

Kinder Hunting - 25.03.09 - 21:47 -

unemployment :( - 12.02.09 - 01:11 -

Orange blocks 0560 numbers - 30.09.08 - 23:33 -