Konnichiwa Hello

Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

read other DiaryLand diaries!"

about me - read my profile!

newest entry

older entries

contact me

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com!

previous next

0 comments so far

You can leave a comment by clicking the above link.

Or you can leave a message at my "guest book" see link below.

The "Guest Book" has been removed due to abusive stuff being put there.

Scare over

Almost had to cancel my holiday to Japan.

Yesterday I had to see the Doctor due to a purple discolouration of the skin above the ankle. It was in the pattern of a blob with lines running away from it.

Thought it might be a blood clot and went to see the doctor.

It first appeared on Monday and then grew larger and another appeared below the ankle.

Today Friday, they seam to have stop growing.

Still do not know what they truly are, but I have been given the green light to travel.

4 weeks and 1 day to go now.

=

=

Who say's Japan expensive ?

Take from

http://www.japantoday.com/e/?content=news&cat=3&id=248292

TOKYO � McDonald's Holdings Co (Japan) will stop its discount campaign for cheeseburgers and "frankburgers" and raise their prices back to 120 yen (64p / $1 US) and 150 yen (80p / $1.28 US) respectively from next Monday, company officials said Tuesday.

McDonald's reduced the price of a cheeseburger to 79 yen (42p / 67c US) and that of a frankburger to 75 (40p / 64c US) yen last August.

I keep hearing that Japan is expensive. The above says differently.

=

=

Opps (2nd entry today)

Forgot to say in last entry.

I checked an e-mail account which I can only do so online at present and discovered that Damodred had sent me an e-mail card at christmas.

It's only been a while since I checked it. Sorry Damodred

(@o@)

Only 4 weeks and 4 days to go now.

=

=

Can you come

Message left on my notes page from Damodred

"hey can i come to japan with you?"

11:25 pm - Monday,February 3, 2003

Yes you can Damodred, provide you can get transport to Japan and arrange your hotel/s.

For flying there I got a great deal through the

http://www.jal-europe.com/langs/english/main.html

For staying in Japan I will be using www.insidejapantours.com

They take bookings worldwide.

=

=

Osaka . . . . . . . . . Belfast

The WeatherPixie . . . . . The WeatherPixie

previous next

Still breathing - 27.07.11 - 14:16 -

Long awaited entry - 23.05.11 - 23:57 -

Kinder Hunting - 25.03.09 - 21:47 -

unemployment :( - 12.02.09 - 01:11 -

Orange blocks 0560 numbers - 30.09.08 - 23:33 -