Konnichiwa Hello

Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

read other DiaryLand diaries!"

about me - read my profile!

newest entry

older entries

contact me

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com!

previous next

0 comments so far

You can leave a comment by clicking the above link.

Or you can leave a message at my "guest book" see link below.

The "Guest Book" has been removed due to abusive stuff being put there.

New monitor

To chear myself up, I have purchased a 15 inch LCD monitor for my computer.

Display area is 1 inch less in size than my ordinary monitor, but the picture quality is far better.

Crystal, clear, sharp picture.

Also getting another 80 GB drive and half a GB of memory.

Got a lot of backing up to do, incase of future computer failure.

=

=

Computer hit badly

Got an e-mail through MSN and ended up with severe computer software damage.

File were made hidden, (I could still see them as I have show all files selected)

Firewall and Antivirus programs were disabled upon rebooting. It was the firewall icon being missing that alerted me.

When I tried to start up the firewall program, nothing happened. Then I tried to start my antivirus program and it also failed to start.

If you ever download a picture with " .scr " at the end of it, DELETE IT AT ONCE or check it before downloading it.

It also down loaded a text file called " aYerHS.txt "

The firewall did stop something from connecting to the internet and I have the "save my passwords" option in windows turned off.

If you receive an odd e-mail from one of my e-mail address, LET ME KNOW STRIGHT AWAY by e-mailing to Evil-Edna and she can pass on the message.

I have plans to e-mail MSN, my Firewall and my Antivirus providers about what has happened and no one else.

I might e-mail Evil-Edna using my identifing phrase, but no one else for the moment.

Further updates may be posted here.

=

=

Broken resolotion already

I had made a new year resolotion (I know that is spelt wrong. Just too lazy to cut and past the word from Damodred's diary entry) and broke it within 12 hours.

It was a simple thing, just to go for a short 3 to 4 mile walk daly instead of my normal 1 sometimes 2 times a week.

One look at the downpour and I changed my mind (Got a new brain cell for xmas :-} ).

Currently waiting for the duckling to finish defrosting before I cook it.

I now have to find something to make the stuffing from. I do not like the normal stuffing for chicken and turkeys. So I have to make my own and as I love garlic, I will be the only one that will be eating it.

I have bread, herbs, spices, but it's getting the mixture right and not over doing any of the flavourings.

No honney to glaze the duck with, but something I thing is better. True maple suryp from Canada. I hate the so called suryps made from sugar, as they taste to me of suger disolved in water.

Ever since I first tasted Canadian maple suryp, I have always put it on my pancakes. It is either it or eat the pancake covered with melted butter and that only happens if I run out of maple suryp while making them.

(^o^)

Maple suryp is one of the best things to come from Canada.

(^o^)

=

=

Erase diary or not ?

Been thinking of wiping my diary clean.

=

=

Osaka . . . . . . . . . Belfast

The WeatherPixie . . . . . The WeatherPixie

previous next

Still breathing - 27.07.11 - 14:16 -

Long awaited entry - 23.05.11 - 23:57 -

Kinder Hunting - 25.03.09 - 21:47 -

unemployment :( - 12.02.09 - 01:11 -

Orange blocks 0560 numbers - 30.09.08 - 23:33 -