Konnichiwa Hello

Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

read other DiaryLand diaries!"

about me - read my profile!

newest entry

older entries

contact me

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com!

previous next

0 comments so far

You can leave a comment by clicking the above link.

Or you can leave a message at my "guest book" see link below.

The "Guest Book" has been removed due to abusive stuff being put there.

Nothing special about this entry

Got a TV card and turned my second computer into a TV.

Got fed up waiting for my new TV, Video and DVD to arrive. Phone up and canciled them.

Ordered a new Video camera as my current one is over 5 years old.

Just waiting for the camera to arrive, which with 48 hour delivery should have been today. Another 24 hours and some one is going to get an ear full if I have to phone and enquire about it.

I was without a TV DVD and Video for over five weeks. I am in the mood to take it out on someone.

Finger nail and fan blades

While working at my computer I noticed that a wire was touching the heatsink fan and I moved it away.

AAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGGHHHHH

Nearly lost a finger nail.

The fan sliced between the nail and the flesh of the finger.

Going to take an hour or two to clean the blood from inside the computer. The fan sprayed it everywhere.

I must remember to keep fingers clear of high speed fans. Turn the bastard off and wait for it to stop next time.

I can see in below my finger nail now. URG the dirt there. Anyone got a shovel.

Need a new fan for the heatsink now as this one is noisy as hell now.

More bloody money.

=

=

DAMMMMMNNNN Windows ME

Back on line and verry happy about it.

Due to computer failure, I was without a fully working computer for four days (kept on jamming and crashing) and the last two none at all.

No Evil-Edna, it was not a virus, but bloody Microsofe Windows Me that gave the problem.

It happened after I updated Me from the Microsoft web site. The latest updates for Me caused the computer to become unstable.

Updates are supose to inprove the running of the computer, not make it run badly or crash.

But then, how else would Bill Gates get us to buy the latest version of Windows.

=

=

Osaka . . . . . . . . . Belfast

The WeatherPixie . . . . . The WeatherPixie

previous next

Still breathing - 27.07.11 - 14:16 -

Long awaited entry - 23.05.11 - 23:57 -

Kinder Hunting - 25.03.09 - 21:47 -

unemployment :( - 12.02.09 - 01:11 -

Orange blocks 0560 numbers - 30.09.08 - 23:33 -