Konnichiwa Hello

Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

read other DiaryLand diaries!"

about me - read my profile!

newest entry

older entries

contact me

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com!

previous next

0 comments so far

You can leave a comment by clicking the above link.

Or you can leave a message at my "guest book" see link below.

The "Guest Book" has been removed due to abusive stuff being put there.

Costly sister.

Sisters can be expenseve.

Her computer broke down and guess who had the job of fixing it.

Ended up replacing it with my spare computer which I had been about to sell.

At lest �400 worth of computer and nothing in my pocket.

On her old computer only the floppy drive is worth anything. Everything else is nothing but scap compared to anything you can buy cheeply today.

First my sister-in-law and now two years later, my sister. Between them it has cost me almost �1000.

Good job I was not counting on the sale of the computer for money towards my planed holiday to Japan.

=

=

Short story

Walking in the dark.

Silence fell over the forest as I was walking down the well trodden path towards the village. The faint light from the full moon broke through gaps in the branches over the path creating pools of light amidst the deep darkness of the shadows. I step from pool to pool, avoiding the unseen dangers hidden in the darkness.

A rustle of leaves over head makes me look up and I catch my ankle in a wheel rut and go down in agony. Something falls on my face and I scream as I claw it away.

The clump of moss leaves a damp streak across my face. Some creature darting across the overhead branches had knocked it down. I start to laugh at being scared by the falling moss, when the pain of my ankle reminds me it is there. I drag myself over to the path�s edge and break a low branch off a tree and using it as a staff I limp off towards home.

�Next time� I say to myself �I will bring a torch. It is too foolish and dangerous to go walking in the dark.�

=

=

Poem one is back.

Silent footsteps fell

upon the stony ground.

I never knew he was coming

until he was upon me.

A flash of steel

A flash of pain.

I fell upon the stony ground

blood flowing over the ground.

The stars in my sight were darkening

The light of life in my eyes darkening.

Never shall I again

be awalking in the dark.

=

=

Osaka . . . . . . . . . Belfast

The WeatherPixie . . . . . The WeatherPixie

previous next

Still breathing - 27.07.11 - 14:16 -

Long awaited entry - 23.05.11 - 23:57 -

Kinder Hunting - 25.03.09 - 21:47 -

unemployment :( - 12.02.09 - 01:11 -

Orange blocks 0560 numbers - 30.09.08 - 23:33 -