Konnichiwa Hello

Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

read other DiaryLand diaries!"

about me - read my profile!

newest entry

older entries

contact me

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com!

previous next

0 comments so far

You can leave a comment by clicking the above link.

Or you can leave a message at my "guest book" see link below.

The "Guest Book" has been removed due to abusive stuff being put there.

Resistance is not futile, (so far)

Still resisting to purchase the holiday, but only just.

Just using my savings I could purchase the holiday and still have enough left to cover the cost of meals.

That leaves my credit cards for spending money.

I overpaid on one of my credit cards by �180. The credit card company now owes me money. I had used the web to make a payment off my card and had forgoten about the monthly direct debit that was about to come out of my bank. Mistakes like this only increases my Credit Rating should I apply for loans or what ever in the future.

The voice in my head say's "YEAH, GO FOR THE HOLIDAY".

Should I wait to see if my car passes MOT test or take the risk of it failing and have what would be my first proper holiday since the school Ski Trip so many years ago.

An advantage of going to Japan is that I would earn enough air miles to fly anywhere in europe for FREE, or several times to and from the rest of the UK from here in Northern ireland.

What are your thoughts Evil Edna ?

Does anyone else think I should go ?

Leave answer via My guest book.

(Link at top of page)

Evil Edna can tell you that I can be a right miser at times. But that's me of the past, as I've cleared up a lot of my dept and have cut the amount of interest per pound paid on what remains.

Before it was costing me 55% to 60% of each pound in interest and payment protection plans. That's been reduced to about 24%. Without payment protecting it would be between 10% to 13%, but as job are not secure these days I won't take the risk.

=

=

Even more tempted

Just been looking at JAL and their special offers.

DISCOVER JAPAN - A LAND OF EXTREMES �

7-DAY PACKAGES TO JAPAN FROM ONLY �680!

Japan Airlines and our sister company Jaltour have combined to bring you three exciting packages in Japan:

▪ Kyoto 7-days for only �680

▪ Tokyo 7-days for only �700

▪ Kyoto & Tokyo 7-days for only �780.

Packages include:

▪ Economy class travel on Japan Airlines from London Heathrow Airport to either Osaka Kansai Airport (for Kyoto) or Tokyo Narita Airport.

▪ Return transfers by airport bus within Japan.

▪ One-way standard class �bullet train� from Kyoto to Tokyo included in Kyoto & Tokyo 7-days package.

▪Five nights accommodation on a room only basis.

Departure dates from London:

17 Nov02 / 24 Nov 02/ 01 Dec02/ 19 Jan03/ 26 Jan03/ 02 Feb03/ 09 Feb03/ 16 Feb03/ 23 Feb03.

A minimum stay of 5 nights is required however return dates are flexible and tailor-made extensions are possible.

Argh, so tempting to book right now. So very tempting.

Can I resit, find out in the next exciting entry.

=

=

Sakai area of Osaka

Found more information on Japan and the Sakai area of Osaka.

There is two easily accessible and reasonably priced hotel about 36 minutes from the Kansai international airport.

Rinkai Hotel Kitamise

3900 to 4550 Yen (�21.30 to �24.86) per person per night and includes breakfast.

Dinner is available for 650 Yen (�3.50)

Rinkai Hotel Ishizuten

3000 to 7000 Yen (�16.39 to �38.25) per person per night.

Breakfast is available for 350 Yen (�1.91)

For a starting point while adjusting to the time diference it is cheep place to stay and both are close to the railway station, one 5 and the other 2 minutes walk.

Having work in hotels in the past and been looking at other places over the internet in Japan, the prices are cheep.

I am tempted to book the holiday over the internet now, at this very minute.

Very tempting.

=

=

Osaka . . . . . . . . . Belfast

The WeatherPixie . . . . . The WeatherPixie

previous next

Still breathing - 27.07.11 - 14:16 -

Long awaited entry - 23.05.11 - 23:57 -

Kinder Hunting - 25.03.09 - 21:47 -

unemployment :( - 12.02.09 - 01:11 -

Orange blocks 0560 numbers - 30.09.08 - 23:33 -