Konnichiwa Hello

Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

read other DiaryLand diaries!"

about me - read my profile!

newest entry

older entries

contact me

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com!

previous next

0 comments so far

You can leave a comment by clicking the above link.

Or you can leave a message at my "guest book" see link below.

The "Guest Book" has been removed due to abusive stuff being put there.

Not a happy bunny

One video has stoped receiving and sending pictures via the aerial conector and the scart/euro conector.

The second scart/euro connector of the TV is also not working.

Some poor sod in complaints department is going to get an earfull tomorrow.

Most likely will have to send the entire lot back, which means no TV, DVD or Video. Bought all three as a package not even 9 months ago.

Just have to get the old TV out of the Loft and hope the old video stops it's bad habbit of eating tapes.

=

=

Dam holiday head cold again

Once more I am on holiday and once more its starts with a bloody cold.

The last two times I've been off it started with a head cold.

It must be a curse from Evil Edna, because I've got ADSL and she has not.

=

=

Not an interesting entry

Installed Windows 98 on second drive as some of my games don't like Windows Me.

Just have to switch which one I boot from in the bios, to select which system to use.

Before ADSL connection it would have taken several days to download all the upgrades from MicroSoft for 98.

Now it only took one afternoon.

-

-

adddsssssslllllllllllllll

ADSL

I knew it would speed up my connection rate and downloading, but it even faster than I expected.

Currently downloading the full upgrade for Half-Life in about 30 minutes. That's the one which will upgrade any version and is 82mg long.

On my old slow modem it would have taken so long, it would time out and I would have to start from scratch.

I think the last download estimate for my old modem was about 4 hours, provided the down load rate ramained the same which it never did. It would drop down to less than one k per second.

-

-

-

My fortune told ?

Is there something in these horoscopes ?

Just read mine on Tiscali.co.uk for the 28th June and it is very accurate for once.

Gemini - Your Day (28th June)

May 22 - Jun 21

"Your daily routine may appear a little banal and monotonous as the call and allure of foreign lands is strong. There are two ways of handling this � one is to rely upon your instinctive feelings and the other is to take a more logical and objective approach. At first your mind may jump from one point of interest to another, so gather as much information as possible. If you can combine both approaches then any excursions you take or travel plans you arrange are likely to be successful and enjoyable."

I have been think about a foreign holiday and for the past few weeks been gathering information about Japan.

Spooky.

-

-

ALERT Taxi and female drivers are lose

Still here with all but my nerves in one piece.

Between a Taxi driver nearly taking the passanger side out of my car on Monday when he pulled out without even giving himself time to see if anything was coming.

And today, Tuesday a female driver shooting through red traffic lights nearly hitting the front pasenger side of my car. Good job I was turning right and the car in front of me was turning left, or one of us would not be here today. It was in a 40 MPH zone and she must have been doing at lest 30.

-

-

-

ADSL All Dream Sex Loudly

Ordered ADSL today and they say it will be installed by 17:00 2nd July UK time.

Better be, or the poor sod in complants department is going to get an earfull when I ring up.

�28 per month, thats about $41 US.

-

-

-

Osaka . . . . . . . . . Belfast

The WeatherPixie . . . . . The WeatherPixie

previous next

Still breathing - 27.07.11 - 14:16 -

Long awaited entry - 23.05.11 - 23:57 -

Kinder Hunting - 25.03.09 - 21:47 -

unemployment :( - 12.02.09 - 01:11 -

Orange blocks 0560 numbers - 30.09.08 - 23:33 -